Library Databases: Database Tutorials
ProQuest Tutorials
ProQuest allows you to search hundreds of full text and abstracts on various types of topics and a variety of content containing scholarly journals, books, video & audio, dissertations & theses, newspapers and more (ProQuest).
For Basic search tips with ProQuest you can view and download these documents:
ProQuest Basic Search Quick Guide
You can also browse more training and tutorials from ProQuest here: https://proquest.libguides.com/proquestplatform
EBSCOhost Tutorials
EBSCOhost offers a variety of tutorials for searching databases. You can browse several databases at once and search for multiple topics and content type as well.
Click on any of the following to watch a brief tutorial on EBSCOhost Research Databases:
Gale Tutorials
Gale databases offer a variety of topics and content for your research needs.
You can view several of their training videos on a few different Gale resources below:
You can also browse other training videos from Gale by following this link: https://support.gale.com/training/videos/
JSTOR Tutorials
Used in more than 13,000 schools, universities, and institutions around the world, the collections in JSTOR include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports, and primary sources from libraries’ special collections and archives (JSTOR).
JSTOR supports full-text keyword searching across all of the content on www.jstor.org. This includes images and content from articles, books, and pamphlets from cover to cover (JSTOR).
You can watch these brief tutorial videos from JSTOR to help guide your searches and utilize the database: